Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

Surroundings

Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

Advices to discover Versailles

In order to enjoy as much as possible your discover of Versailles, it is recommended to visit the Castle from 9 am to 3 pm. Apart from this schedules, you have to be prepared to large crowds especially the week end and on Tuesday.

Recommended route for a visiting day:

  • from 9 am to 12 am : visit of the gardens
  • from 12 am to 3 pm : visit of Trianon Castle and Marie-Antoinette's estate
  • from 3.30 pm until the closure : visit of the Palace insides

Visit Versailles in family with a baby

Do you want to visit the Castle with a baby? You have to know that stoller and baby sling are forbidden. Although, you can take a baby carrier for infant less than one year.

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

Hall of Mirrors of the Palace of Versailles

This is a gallery decorated with baroque style of the 17th century designed by Jules Hardouin-Mansart, first architect of King Louis XIV

This luxurious "symbolic building" dedicated to the glory of Louis XIV was built between 1678 and 1684. Originally, the Hall of Mirrors is a place of passages and meetings where courtiers and visitors meet themselves. Nowadays, the French Presidents receive the official hosts of France there.

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

The Grand Trianon Palace

This beautiful monument of pink marble is among the most sophisticated of the domain of Versailles. The current arrangement dates partially from the First Empire, the furniture of origin having been emptied in the Revolution. Just like the Palace of Versailles, the Grand Trianon is classified as "Historic Monument".

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

Versailles Gardens

It show their beauties on more than 800 hectares arouse every year the admiration of millions of visitors. In the reign of the Sun King, there were 2000 pools and fountains. Nowadays, 1700 remains and they can especially be admired the days of Great Musical Water Show (from April to October).

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

The Société des Amis de Versailles

Founded in 1907, with the aim of collecting founds to restore the Palace of Versailles, the Société des Amis de Versailles has more than 5 000 associate members, members and benefactors who contributes to the standing of the Palace of Versailles.

Its history is a part of a tradition of patronage

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

The Great musical water show in Versailles

During your stay at the hotel, don't miss all the shows in the gardens of Versailles. It is an invitation to dream around fountains and groves and their gushing water and at the same time you can enjoy baroque music.

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

Vegetable Garden of the King

Allow you a green break during your stay in Versailles when strolling in the path of the Vegetable Garden of the King. The gardeners of the vegetable garden of the king respect with precision and meticulousness the art of old cutting and harvest a lot of varieties of fruits and vegetables whose some of them are very rare and forgot. All in all, about 450 fruiterer varieties and 450 vegetables varieties are harvest there

Read more Less
Hotel Le Versailles - Surroundings

The big Stable of the Château de Versailles

Place of show and training that honouring the equestrian art, in the big stable of the Versailles Palace you can find the famous Equestrian Academy of Versailles that welcomed all year long squires from all over the world.

Read more Less

Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Les environs

Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Conseils pour découvrir Versailles

Afin de profiter autant que possible de votre découverte de Versailles, nous vous recommandons de visiter le château entre 9 h et 15 h. En dehors de ces horaires, vous devez être prêt à faire face à une grande affluence surtout le week-end et le mardi.

Programme recommandé pour une journée de visite :

  • De 9 h à 12 h : visite des jardins
  • De 12 h à 15 h : visite du Trianon et du domaine de Marie-Antoinette
  • De 15 h 30 jusqu’à la fermeture : visite de l’intérieur du château

Visitez Versailles en famille avec un bébé

Vous voulez visiter le château avec un bébé ? Vous devez savoir que les poussettes et les porte-bébé sont interdits. Vous pouvez cependant prendre un porte-bébé pour les enfants de moins d’un an.

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Galerie des Glaces du château de Versailles

Il s’agit d’une galerie de style baroque décorée au 17e siècle, conçue par Jules Hardouin-Mansart, premier architecte du roi Louis XIV
Ce « bâtiment symbolique », d’un luxe incroyable, est dédié à la gloire de Louis XIV et a été construit entre 1678 et 1684. À l’origine, la Galerie des Glaces était un lieu de passage et de rencontres où les courtisans et les visiteurs discutaient. De nos jours, c’est là que les présidents français reçoivent leurs hôtes de marque lors de visites officielles.

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Le Grand Trianon Palace

Ce magnifique monument de marbre rose est parmi les plus raffinés du domaine de Versailles. Sa forme actuelle date en partie du Premier Empire, les meubles d’origine ayant été pillés lors de la Révolution. Tout comme le château de Versailles, le Grand Trianon est classé « Monument Historique ».

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Les jardins de Versailles

Le magnifique parc de plus de 800 hectares suscite chaque année l’admiration de millions de visiteurs. Sous le règne du Roi Soleil, il comportait 2000 bassins et fontaines. Il en reste aujourd’hui 1700 que l’on peut admirer surtout pendant les spectacles des Grandes Eaux Musicales de Versailles (d’avril à octobre).

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

La société des amis de Versailles

Fondée en 1907 avec pour objectif de lever des fonds pour restaurer le château de Versailles, la Société des Amis de Versailles compte plus de 5 000 membres associés, membres et bienfaiteurs qui contribuent à la conservation du château de Versailles.

Son histoire fait partie d’une tradition de mécénat

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Le spectacle des Grandes Eaux Musicales de Versailles

Pendant votre séjour à l’hôtel, ne manquez pas tous les spectacles qui se déroulent dans les jardins de Versailles. C’est une invitation à flâner autour des fontaines et des bosquets, d’écouter le bruit de l’eau qui frémit sur de la musique baroque.

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Le potager du Roi

Accordez-vous une pause nature pendant votre séjour à Versailles en vous promenant dans les allées du Potager du Roi. Les jardiniers du potager du roi entretiennent avec précision et minutie l’art de la taille à l’ancienne et récoltent beaucoup de variétés de fruits et légumes dont certains sont oubliés et sont devenus très rares. En tout, plus de 450 variétés de fruits et 450 variétés de légumes y sont cultivées.

En savoir plus Moins
Hotel Le Versailles - Alentours

Les grandes écuries du Chateau de Versailles

Lieu de célébration de l’art équestre, mais qui accueille aussi les entraînements, c’est dans la grande écurie du château de Versailles que vous trouverez la célèbre Académie équestre de Versailles qui accueille des écuyers du monde entier tout au long de l’année.

En savoir plus Moins